Beach Rubbish

I have started taking a plastic bag with me when I walk along South New Brighton beach. This lot was collected on one small walk. I’m going to make something with it when I have a good collection, shouldn’t take long though.

beach-rubbishbeach-rubbish-chest

Coincidentally, the day after I first started collecting the rubbish I was sent a link to the film MIDWAY. The MIDWAY film project is a powerful visual journey into the heart of an astonishingly symbolic environmental tragedy. On one of the remotest islands on our planet, tens of thousands of baby albatrosses lie dead on the ground, their bodies filled with our plastic trash. The imagery is a shocking. For more info check out their facebook page.

1f84aeff54027154ac0c2a9606ad158a_large

Leave a Reply

